Sherri Whitt – Guest Contributor
Mar 30 2015
Pin on Pinterest

The walls of the rotunda of the Southlake Town Hall become once again a fabulous gallery to display the artwork for the 9 featured artists of Art in the Square 2015 competing for the coveted honor of being named by the public as the 2015 People’s Choice Winner. Also featured is Martin Lambuth’s artwork, 2014 People Choice Winner and 2015 featured t-shirt artist.

The public may choose their favorite by casting a vote at Southlake Town Hall or voting online at .  The deadline for voting is April 10.

The 2015 featured artists competing for the coveted honor of the Second People’s Choice Award are:

David Bjurstrom- drawing

Clark Crenshaw- photography

Julia Gilmore- oil     

Tate Hamilton- oil

Bruce Holwerda- Acrylic

Lauren Knode-oil

Dominique Samyn-Acrylic

Taman VanScoy- watercolor

Steve Graber


The winner of the People’s Choice Award will be recognized during Art in the Square with a banner on their tent.

Attend the free 21/2 day fine art festival at Southlake Town Square( April 24-26) to see if your favorite artist is the winner.

Festival hours

Friday April 24- 4:00 p.m-10:30p.m.

Saturday April 25 10:00a.m-10:30 p.m.

Sunday April 26 11:00a.m.-6:00 p.m.