Pin on Pinterest

Carroll Senior High School’s Acting With The Stars (#AWTS19) teams may need to up their games this week as the judging may have just gotten a little tougher! Joining our local celebrity judges is Hollywood film and television actor, Dustin Ybarra!

Dustin Ybarra 

Dustin Ybarra has been seen most recently starring on the 2018 ABC series, “Kevin (probably) Saves The World” with Jason Ritter. Other television credits include a recurring role on the Fox series “Gotham”, ABC’s “The Goldbergs”, “Battle Creek”, “Stand-Up Revolution”, “Chelsea Lately”, “Live at Gotham, “Californication”, and the NBC series “The Player”. Ybarra’s film credits include, “Ted 2”, “Hop”, “We Bought A Zoo”, “Date and Switch”, and “21 & Over”.

Originally from Bedford, TX, Ybarra resides in Los Angeles. Dustin may be best known for torturing Ms. Pringle in the role of “favorite student” for four long years at Trinity High School. This judge knows what it takes!

Local celebrity judges include:

Mayor Laura Hill

We know AWTS16 winner Laura Hill understands what it takes to deliver a winning performance. As the original champion and Mirrorball Trophy winner, she brings sharpened skills and innate understanding of real talent. It will take a lot to get a good score from Mayor Hill.

Michael B. Moore

Local actor, and hair and make-up designer Michael B. Moore appreciates the details. He has a keen eye for the subtleties that create a remarkable performance. Higher scores will be handed out judiciously by this judge.

While our amazing panel of judges will clearly influence the final decision, the audience certainly has their say. Event tickets come with one vote but this is one election in which stuffing the ballot box is encouraged. Additional votes are available for $1. Want to start casting votes early? Online voting is open now at (credit cards only).

Come for your brush with fame and to vote for your favorite teams!

4th Annual Acting with the Stars

Carroll Senior High School Auditorium 
Thursday, February 7, 2019

7:00 pm

Tickets $10 (includes 1 vote) available at the door

Additional Votes $1 each

Early Online $ Voting:



Special Guest  - Officer Brad Uptmore

Southlake Police Department

Caitlin Huisman

Kamilla Perez

Rhylee Hach


CISD Administrator – Mr. Paul Pinson

CSHS Assistant Principal

Jack Tucker

Aidan Mondress

Pierson Van den Dyssel


Teacher – Tim Johnston

CSHS – AP Art History 

Trevor Easton

Will Ferner


Teacher – Mrs. Barbara Milhizer

CSHS - English Literature

Bella Duran

Sarah Lacy

Devon DeLugo


Teacher – Mr. Ryan Barbe

Director – CMS - Theatre

Eric Lovenburg

Emma Close

Petyon Fleming


Special Guest – Mr. Curtis

Choreographer – CSHS Emerald Belles & Choir

Sara McDonough

Maddie Nelson

 Jack Cory


The winners will claim both bragging rights for the year and the coveted Acting with the Stars Mirrorball Trophy!

Related Posts