News
 
SouthlakeRotaryClub
Pin on Pinterest
Rotary Club of Southlake The Rotary Club of Southlake wants to SHOUT OUT a big THANK YOU to those in our community supporting our Club and the services we offer the community. Although unable to hold its annual signature DPS Appreciation Day due to COVID, the Rotary Club of Southlake managed to raise (to date) almost $17,250 through our sponsors (listed below), enabling the Club to confer scholarships to college-bound children of our police officers and firefighters as well as continue integral services we offer the community! Here is the current list of sponsors and members who have stepped up to help our club maintain its community service commitments: CHIEFS Pieter Andries Jewelers Web: https://www.pieterandries.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pieterandriesjewelry/. Stacy Furniture & Design Stacy Furniture & Design’s website link is: https://www.stacyfurniture.com/ and the link to their Facebook page is: https://www.facebook.com/stacyfurniture. Unified Services of Texas Unified Services of Texas’ website link is: http://ustgc.com/ and the link to their LinkedIn page is: https://www.linkedin.com/company/unified-services-of-texas-inc CAPTAINS Identitec - 2840 Market Loop #100, Southlake, TX 76092/(817) 329-0411 Law Office of Dana L. White, PLLC – Website: https://www.danawhitefamilylaw.com/ Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/danawhitefamilylaw Providence Bank of Texas - https://www.providencebanktx.com/ CORPORALS Flynn, Francis & Ryan, LLP Attorneys at Law - http://flynnfrancis.com Freedom Palliative Hospice Care - http://www.freedom-hospice.com/ Frank and Charlotte Pichler Rodney Hall, Edward Jones Investments - https://www.edwardjones.com/financial-advisor/index.html?CIRN=JdcowwNM8fU10nMyiAD%2FoVtI6j7b%2BHdJu46d1%2B9Z%2BeX0fim0jiQqNiqEkpIakAqX PlainsCapital Bank - https://www.plainscapital.com/location/southlake/ Providential Realty Partners - http://www.providentialrp.com/ Texas Health Southlake – Website: https://www.texashealth.org/en/Locations/texas-health-southlake Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/texashealthsouthlake/ Darenda Rangel Financial Advisor Merrill Lynch & Custom Pools by Julio Rangel - https://www.local.ml.com/southlake/ https://custompoolspro.com/ OFFICERS & FIRE FIGHTERS Alamo Title/Larry D. Flynn, PC - https://dfw.alamotitle.com/ & https://dfw.alamotitle.com/Offices/Southlake Alliance Foot & Ankle- https://www.footdoc.org/ AP&J Recycling - http://apjrecycling.com/ Charles Elhoff - https://www.levelfouradvisors.com/team/charles-elhoff-jr-cfp The Harrow Team RE/MAX Web: https://www.harrowteam.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/theharrowhometeam/ Marjorie Herrera Lewis - https://marjorieherreralewis.com/ Sam's Club of Grapevine - https://www.samsclub.com/club/grapevine-tx-sams-club/4795 SIMDA Service Corporation Web: http://simdasc.com/ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/simdasc/ Arlin and Skip Stegmair - https://communityimpact.com/news/dallas-fort-worth/keller-roanoke-northeast-fort-worth/ https://ballastpoint.com/ Smile Doctors Braces Web: https://smiledoctors.com/ and https://orthodontist.smiledoctors.com/tx/southlake/76092/311-w-southlake-blvd Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/smiledoctorsbraces/ #rotaryconnectstheworld #wearerotary #peopleofaction #southlakerotaryclub #DPSAppreciationDay

We are FULL-SPEED to Christmas!  This year, finding a great and last-minute gift does not require standing in long lines at the mall!  We have the perfect solution – give the gift of great recipes!  Freedom Hospice has published a wonderful cookbook full of 503 family recipes from staff, patient families, volunteers, and friends of the agency. 

 

It is beautifully bound and will make a great gift for anyone who enjoys good and home-style recipes!  The proceeds from sales will go to provide last wishes as well as other extras for our patients and their families!  So, you will actually be giving 2 gifts with each purchase – one for your recipient and one that will positively impact the life of terminally ill patients!  What better gift could there be?

 

Please see the attached flyer for more information.  Southlake Rotarian Jon Glover, the Manager of Benevolent Services at Freedom Hospice, is happy to deliver them to your home or office, or if you prefer, ship them to you or your recipients.

 

You can complete the order form attached to the flyer and e-mail back to Jon Glover, or just e-mail me the number you wish to purchase.  We appreciate your support of this worthy cause! 

 

#rotaryopensopportunities #rotaryconnectstheworld #wearerotary #peopleofaction #southlakerotaryclub #DPSAppreciationDay

 

 

 

 

Related Posts